Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


       

 

AND National Recognition:

 HotelsCombined


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Lovely snowy mornings and near perfect breakfasts.  Thank you also for giving me a lift to the school [that I was visiting]. articularly kind of you. Thanks.

— Rob, January 2018

Jill & rupert, you are excellenthosts, everything is spotless and so welcoming. Lovely room and enjoyed our breakfast. Very peaceful and relaxing.  Thank you.

— Julie & Les, December 2017

A wonderful stay at a lovely house and charming hosts.

— Hannah & Sally, December 2017

Perfect (last-minute) break from busy lives. Peaceful surrundings, fabulous breakfast. Will recommend. Lounge with fire was delightful! Thanks

— Isabel & Max, November 2017

Lovely stay. Excellent breakfast. Thank you.

— Susan & Gary, November 2017

A real fire on such a cold night made our stay exceptional. Thank you!

— Carol & Margaret, November 2017

A truly friendly welcome, and an enjoyable stay in exceptional surroundings.

— Chris & Roma, November 2017

What a wonderful find, absolutely perfect. Will definitely come again.

— Barbara & Martin, November 2017

We are always made so welcome here. We love the homely touches that Jill & Rupert achieve

— Angela & Michael, November 2017

Wonderful attention to detail & fantastic hosts. Thank you!

— Michael & Brenda, November 2017

We enjoyed the comfort of Dowfold House, and appreciate the trouble you go to, to make it a great B&B.

— Catherine & Jane, October 2017

Wonderfully comfortable stay. Many thanks for the first class service!

— David & Jude, October 2017

Fantastic hosts as usual, Lovely surroundings - Back again - ASAP!

— Mark & Megan, October 2017

Beautiful & pleasant overnight stay. Would [have] loved to stay longer.Thank you so much.

— Ann & Philip, October 2017

Another restful and very pleasant stay, our fourth. Will be back next autumn. Thank you.

— Jim, Judith & Paddy (the dog), October 2017

Thank you for a lovely restful stay - made a real difference!

— Andy & Eileen, October 2017

It was as always a Wolsey, and the quality and peaceful ambience have been lovely. Thank you.

— Alan & Susan, September 2017

Thanks for your very kind hospitality and delightful surroundings.

— Phillip & Mary, September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the North-East and at Dowfold - a delight.

— Graham & Jane, September 2017

A delight. Thank you for your warm welcome.

— Heather, September 2017

Excellent accommodation and food. Very friendly and helpful owners. Plenty to see and do in the area.

— Les & Mary, September 2017

Excellent. Great views from room.

— Sylvia & John, September 2017

Very welcoming hosts. Lovely room. Thank you.

— Sarah & Margaret, September 2017

A lovely stay & warm welcome. Lovely comfortable room.

— Mary & Alan, August 2017

Wonderful! Thank you! x

— Juliet, August 2017

Excellent hosts. Highly recommended. Very comfortable stay

— John & Shirley, August 2017