Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


       

 

AND National Recognition:

 HotelsCombined


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Many thanks for a wonderful stay, and breakfast perfect as ever.

— Ian, May 2018

Thank you so much for a very perfect stay.

— Roger, May 2018

Thank you both: every tiny detail was perfect, including the massive and delicious breakfast. Thank you also for being so welcoming & friendly.

— Vicki, May 2018

Really lovely stay. Fabulous breakfasts. Many thanks - hope dining table recovers!

— Heather & Robin, May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay - beautiful gardens, yummy breakfasts, attention to detail. Thank you

— Judith & Grant, May 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us, and your wonderful hospitality! We really appreciated all the little touches - fabulous breakfasts, lovely room & delightful hosts.

— Anna & Michael, April 2018

A very pleasant stay and most enjoyable breakfast. Thank you.

— Sandra & Bob, April 2018

A very comfortable overnight stay! Thank you for [your] extended hospitality for us to change ready for a wedding.

— Steve & Jenny, April 2018

Excellent on all levels. Fab stay.

— D, March 2018

A surreal experience staying [as B&B guests] in our old house. We approve of what you've done to it!. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

— Wendy & Peter, March 2018

Lovely snowy mornings and near perfect breakfasts.  Thank you also for giving me a lift to the school [that I was visiting]. articularly kind of you. Thanks.

— Rob, January 2018

A wonderful stay at a lovely house and charming hosts.

— Hannah & Sally, December 2017

Jill & rupert, you are excellenthosts, everything is spotless and so welcoming. Lovely room and enjoyed our breakfast. Very peaceful and relaxing.  Thank you.

— Julie & Les, December 2017

Perfect (last-minute) break from busy lives. Peaceful surrundings, fabulous breakfast. Will recommend. Lounge with fire was delightful! Thanks

— Isabel & Max, November 2017

Lovely stay. Excellent breakfast. Thank you.

— Susan & Gary, November 2017

A real fire on such a cold night made our stay exceptional. Thank you!

— Carol & Margaret, November 2017

A truly friendly welcome, and an enjoyable stay in exceptional surroundings.

— Chris & Roma, November 2017

What a wonderful find, absolutely perfect. Will definitely come again.

— Barbara & Martin, November 2017

We are always made so welcome here. We love the homely touches that Jill & Rupert achieve

— Angela & Michael, November 2017

Wonderful attention to detail & fantastic hosts. Thank you!

— Michael & Brenda, November 2017

We enjoyed the comfort of Dowfold House, and appreciate the trouble you go to, to make it a great B&B.

— Catherine & Jane, October 2017

Wonderfully comfortable stay. Many thanks for the first class service!

— David & Jude, October 2017

Fantastic hosts as usual, Lovely surroundings - Back again - ASAP!

— Mark & Megan, October 2017

Beautiful & pleasant overnight stay. Would [have] loved to stay longer.Thank you so much.

— Ann & Philip, October 2017

Another restful and very pleasant stay, our fourth. Will be back next autumn. Thank you.

— Jim, Judith & Paddy (the dog), October 2017

Thank you for a lovely restful stay - made a real difference!

— Andy & Eileen, October 2017