Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


Dowfold House Bed and Breakfast - some Awards

AND National Recognition:

VEBronzeLandRedStandardw172

What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 

 

 

           

 

What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Thank you for a very comfortable and relaxing 'Lodge' to rest and reflect on the North-South balance

— Dave and Tricia, March 2017

Only one night, but everything lovely - good food, beautiful rooms, courteous, helpful hosts.  Many Thanks

— John & Jill, February 2017

Perfect! Lovely visit; would definitely return

— Sam & Colin, February 2017

Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Lovely stay. Thank you

— Andrew, February 2017

A wonderful stay! Exceedingly homely. Thank you.

— Michael, January 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Great hospitality. Thank you again.

— Lisa & Paul, January 2017

Lovely stay - thank you.

— Luke, January 2017

Thank you. we had a fantastic stay, and great to show my family arond Crook, and to catch up with the relatives. Have a great Christmas

— Peter, December 2016

Easy to find and lovely welcome.

— Steve, October 2016

Lovely welcome.

— June & Fay, October 2016

Thank you for a warm welcome and lovely breakfast,in delightful surroundings. We hope to return. 

— Penny, Peter & Daniel, October 2016

"We had a wonderful relaxing stay.  Great hosts.  Kynren [a historical son et lumiere fantasia nearby at Eleven Arches, Bishop Auckland] was awesome."

— Malcolm & Debra, June 2016

"A warm welcome and another lovely stay. 5* accommodation! Thank you"

— Ruth & Robyn, September 2015

"Thank you for a very comfortable and welcoming stay. We will definitely return!"

— Liz & Ellie, September 2015

"Excellent in every way - really enjoyed it. Many thanks. George & Whispa [dogs] loved it too xx."

— Barry & Sara, July 2015

"A lovely, relaxing couple of days in a very comfortable home.  Thank you"

— Lynn, August 2014

"Made to feel very welcome, even with 15 minutes from booking to arriving.  Lovely room, clean and bright.  Glad we came to stay. Thank you."

— Ceri & Peter, April 2014

"Lovely rooms; log fire in living room, nice cup of tea & home-made biscuits on arrival." 

— David & Frances, November 2013

“It was amazing! So nice & welcoming, everything was great!  :)  I loved it here.”

— Sabrina, July 2012

“Thanks for a super couple of days.  Wish it had been longer.”

— Evelyn, June 2012

“Another lovely, comfortable and hospitable stay. Thank you again.”

— John & Nuala, May 2012

“Beautiful.  Thank you.  Hope to have the opportunity to return to stay here & revisit Dad's area again.”

— Roger & Donna, May 2012

“Great place to stay. Welcoming, great food, Lovely views. Will come again”

— Barrie & Ann, May 2012

“Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. Fantastic home and so grateful to have been able to experience this in Crook. Thanks, Jill & Rupert.”

— Paul & Mairi, June 2011

“First-class, best ever B&B. Polite & obliging proprietors made us very welcome over all our stay. Will be back.”

— Ivor & Mary, March 2011

“Enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep. Excellent all round. x.”

— Rita, March 2011