Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


    

AND National Recognition:

    

 

 

 

 

 

HotelsCombined


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Delightful accommodation and location. Excellent hosts. Faultless.

— Steve, August 2017

A very unexpected stay in a wonderful house. All was excellent. Thank you.

— Rosemary, August 2017

Thank for for a very restful stay. We did the dog walk without a dog! It was a lovely place to base ourselves for the wedding.

— Sue, Neil, Zoe & Jim, July 2017

Thank you for looking after us so well. You have thought of everything. We particularly liked the garden, the peace and quiet and the lovely interior

— Thomas & Pier, July 2017

Thank you for a magical time and for a delicious breakfast and comfy bed. You are very kind people. We have really enjoyed it. Thank you

— Sophie, Joe, Mo & Rob, July 2017

Thank you for your warm welcome. Lovely scones! What a beautiful house. Everything perfect.

— Richard & Pat, July 2017

Back again on our summer travels North & South! till as good as everin every way. Wooden plank instead of old tyre is great improvement, swing-wise.

— Alcia, John, James, Seren and Lucia, July 2017

We had a really lovely stay - thank you. Sorry we had to dash off and not say goodbye.

— David & Jo, June 2017

Thank you, Jill & Rupert. It has been fantastic staying here. We would certainly like to spend more time here if we visit England again.

— David, Chris & Margaret, June 2017

Lovely views and great breakfast and tea!  Thank you so much.

— William & Anne, June 2017

An absolutely excellent visit. Fabulous hosts.  Would highly recommend. Thank you.

— Mike, Jackie & Lucy, June 2017

A marvellous stay & a wonderful breakfast. Many thanks.

— Angela & Vic, June 2017

You have thought of everything to make your guests comfortable, well done!

— John & Marjory, June 2017

Thanks for a great stay & congrats on the high standards

— Gordon & Mary, June 2017

5 star + delightful personal attention!

— Geoff & Marjory, May 2017

Excellent stay - evoked wonderful memories as a past Crook Resident!

— Ailsa & Jeannette, May 2017

Everything absolutely delightful. Wonderful welcome, rooms and, of course, breakfast. 

— Sally and David, April 2017

Wonderfully friendly welcome!! Beautiful house in a picturesque setting... perfect!

— Geoff and Jan, April 2017

We were made to feel very welcome in your immaculately decorated home, and impressed with your great attention to detail.

— April and John, April 2017

Thank you for a very comfortable and relaxing 'Lodge' to rest and reflect on the North-South balance

— Dave and Tricia, March 2017

Only one night, but everything lovely - good food, beautiful rooms, courteous, helpful hosts.  Many Thanks

— John & Jill, February 2017

Perfect! Lovely visit; would definitely return

— Sam & Colin, February 2017

Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Lovely stay. Thank you

— Andrew, February 2017

A wonderful stay! Exceedingly homely. Thank you.

— Michael, January 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Great hospitality. Thank you again.

— Lisa & Paul, January 2017

Lovely stay - thank you.

— Luke, January 2017