Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


       

 

AND National Recognition:

 HotelsCombined     


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Beautiful B&B. I will come back with my wife.

— Hiroaki, April 2019

Thanks for making our stay enjoyable, and your great advice about where to visit.

— Jane & Chris, April 2019

Delightful visit. Looking forward to the next one. Thank you.

— Steve, March 2019

A very pleasant stay.

— Roger, February 2019

Lovely snowy stay - very helpful, thank you.

— Owen & Charlotte, February 2019

Thank you for your very warm welcome and all the special individual little touches to make guests feel at home. It was a very refreshing pre-Christmas treat to be here. Many thanks. 

— Hazel and David, December 2018

Fantastic stay!! Great service and very friendly!!

— Richard & Lucia, December 2018

Beautiful layout in the room Really appreciate it. xxx x.  Very friendly xxx.

— Charlotte, Patricia & Richard, December 2018

A wonderfully luxurious overnight stay

— John & Margaret, November 2018

A wonderfully luxurious overnight stay. Thank you.

— John & Margaret, November 2018

A warm welcome by Jill & Rupert to their lovely home, thank you for having us!

— Michele & Stephen, November 2018

A comfortable home and a wonderful view. We will be back. Thank you!

— Gill & Bill, October 2018

Beautiful and very peaceful, despite the wind. Really accommodating - thank you!

— Lucy, October 2018

Really relaxing stay, with very welcoming warm hosts.

— Adrian, June & Victoria, September 2018

Wonderful place to stay & fabulous hosts. Lovely room to come back to after a busy day house-hunting. Thank you

— Geoff & Sue, September 2018

Very enjoyable visit, seeing Kynren - most amazing show we will always remember. 

— Ian & Julie, September 2018

Wonderful stay, lovely breakfast, Kynren was truly amazing.

— Russ & Barbara, September 2018

Annual visitors - everything is "spot-on", which is why we keep coming back! Excellent accommodation, food and welcome. We look forward to coming back next year.

— Christine & Richard, September 2018

Ten years since our first visit - we have probably changed, but the welcome and comfort here remains unsurpassed.

— Nick & Jean, August 2018

Fabulous place with lots of extra special touches.  Lovely owners too - we will be back :-) x

— Janis, David and Paula, August 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay.  Will definitely recommend you!!!

— Anne and Garry, August 2018

A perfect stay for the three of us, and the most comfortable, well-appointed and welcoming place I've ever stayed.

— Gail, August 2018

Thank you!

— Piers, August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful room and breakfasts. The most comfortable B&B I've ever stayed in.

— Penny, August 2018

Perfect short break. wonderful. Thank you so much.

— Catherine and Jane, July 2018

Many thanks for your excellent hospitality and excellent breakfast

— Stephen, July 2018