Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


       

 

AND National Recognition:

 HotelsCombined


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Thank you!

— Piers, August 2018

A perfect stay for the three of us, and the most comfortable, well-appointed and welcoming place I've ever stayed.

— Gail, August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful room and breakfasts. The most comfortable B&B I've ever stayed in.

— Penny, August 2018

Perfect short break. wonderful. Thank you so much.

— Catherine and Jane, July 2018

Many thanks for your excellent hospitality and excellent breakfast

— Stephen, July 2018

Thank you for welcoming me into your beautiful home. Breakfast was delicious! Room was immaculate, and super comfy bed. Will be recommending to all.  :-)

— Rebecca, July 2018

Thank you for welcoming us to your beautiful home, with so many thoughtful touches - breakfasts much enjoyed.

— Liz & Edward, July 2018

Fabulous Room.
Fabulous Food.
Fabulous Hosts.

— Mike & Barbara, July 2018

We had a lovely stay at Dowfold House. Wonderful in every way. Thank you.

— David & Antoinette, July 2018

Bad pennies turn up again, notwithstanding close encounter of the oddest kind on the A68!! Everything fantastic as usual. Lovely to see you again.

— Alcia, John, James, Seren & Lucia, July 2018

Thank you for a most relaxing and enjoyable stay at your beautiful house. Perfect in every detail.

— Alan & Susan, June 2018

Lovely old house with very attentive hosts. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

— Barry & Cynthia, June 2018

Thank you so much for a very perfect stay.

— Roger, June 2018

Many thanks for a wonderful stay, and breakfast perfect as ever.

— Ian, June 2018

Thank you both: every tiny detail was perfect, including the massive and delicious breakfast. Thank you also for being so welcoming & friendly.

— Vicki, May 2018

Really lovely stay. Fabulous breakfasts. Many thanks - hope dining table recovers!

— Heather & Robin, May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay - beautiful gardens, yummy breakfasts, attention to detail. Thank you

— Judith & Grant, May 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us, and your wonderful hospitality! We really appreciated all the little touches - fabulous breakfasts, lovely room & delightful hosts.

— Anna & Michael, April 2018

A very pleasant stay and most enjoyable breakfast. Thank you.

— Sandra & Bob, April 2018

A very comfortable overnight stay! Thank you for [your] extended hospitality for us to change ready for a wedding.

— Steve & Jenny, April 2018

Excellent on all levels. Fab stay.

— D, March 2018

A surreal experience staying [as B&B guests] in our old house. We approve of what you've done to it!. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

— Wendy & Peter, March 2018

Lovely snowy mornings and near perfect breakfasts.  Thank you also for giving me a lift to the school [that I was visiting]. articularly kind of you. Thanks.

— Rob, January 2018

Jill & rupert, you are excellenthosts, everything is spotless and so welcoming. Lovely room and enjoyed our breakfast. Very peaceful and relaxing.  Thank you.

— Julie & Les, December 2017

A wonderful stay at a lovely house and charming hosts.

— Hannah & Sally, December 2017

Perfect (last-minute) break from busy lives. Peaceful surrundings, fabulous breakfast. Will recommend. Lounge with fire was delightful! Thanks

— Isabel & Max, November 2017