Awards & Reviews

We've done quite well on the Awards front...  Here are the main ones. We must be doing SOMETHING right


    

AND National Recognition:


What our Guests say to the World

Check out our reviews on the independent review sites, below 

 


What our Guests say to Us

Here are some examples of what guests have written about us in our Guest Book.  We've looked very hard, but we can't find any bad ones!

Everything absolutely delightful. Wonderful welcome, rooms and, of course, breakfast. 

— Sally and David, April 2017

Wonderfully friendly welcome!! Beautiful house in a picturesque setting... perfect!

— Geoff and Jan, April 2017

We were made to feel very welcome in your immaculately decorated home, and impressed with your great attention to detail.

— April and John, April 2017

Thank you for a very comfortable and relaxing 'Lodge' to rest and reflect on the North-South balance

— Dave and Tricia, March 2017

Only one night, but everything lovely - good food, beautiful rooms, courteous, helpful hosts.  Many Thanks

— John & Jill, February 2017

Perfect! Lovely visit; would definitely return

— Sam & Colin, February 2017

Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Lovely stay. Thank you

— Andrew, February 2017

A wonderful stay! Exceedingly homely. Thank you.

— Michael, January 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Great hospitality. Thank you again.

— Lisa & Paul, January 2017

Lovely stay - thank you.

— Luke, January 2017

Thank you. we had a fantastic stay, and great to show my family around Crook, and to catch up with the relatives. Have a great Christmas

— Peter, December 2016

Easy to find and lovely welcome.

— Steve, October 2016

Lovely welcome.

— June & Fay, October 2016

Thank you for a warm welcome and lovely breakfast,in delightful surroundings. We hope to return. 

— Penny, Peter & Daniel, October 2016

We booked for two nights, but stayed for four wonderful days. We would like to extend for much longer!

— Heidi and Bernd, September 2016

Great to return, comfy bed & wonderful breakfast.  Many thanks; will return ere long!!

— Jerry and Andy, September 2016

Very comfortable, with all one needs for a pleasant holiday.

— Gill and Margaret, September 2016

Temperature of 25ºc in mid-September-is there anything Dowfold House can't provide? Seriously, great attention to detail without being intrusive.  Thank you.

— Nick and Jean, September 2016

Excellent Accommodation.  welome 2nd to none. Breakfast lived up to its reputation. Thank you.

— Joan, September 2016

"We had a wonderful relaxing stay.  Great hosts.  Kynren [a historical son et lumiere fantasia nearby at Eleven Arches, Bishop Auckland] was awesome."

— Malcolm & Debra, June 2016

"A warm welcome and another lovely stay. 5* accommodation! Thank you"

— Ruth & Robyn, September 2015

"Thank you for a very comfortable and welcoming stay. We will definitely return!"

— Liz & Ellie, September 2015

"Excellent in every way - really enjoyed it. Many thanks. George & Whispa [dogs] loved it too xx."

— Barry & Sara, July 2015

"A lovely, relaxing couple of days in a very comfortable home.  Thank you"

— Lynn, August 2014

"Made to feel very welcome, even with 15 minutes from booking to arriving.  Lovely room, clean and bright.  Glad we came to stay. Thank you."

— Ceri & Peter, April 2014

"Lovely rooms; log fire in living room, nice cup of tea & home-made biscuits on arrival." 

— David & Frances, November 2013